Experian Creator- Debbie Chamkasem

Experian
2 min readSep 24, 2020

We’re thrilled to continue our Creators of Experian series with one of our talented women in technology. Debbie Chamkasem, Global IT Senior Director, shares her experience working in the tech space and what makes Experian a top employer for women in technology.

What got you into the tech space?

I graduated from UCLA with BS in Computer Science and Electrical Engineering and have always loved technology. Right after college I worked at PwC doing consulting, worked at a startup, went back to consulting and then found Experian. I’ve been here for over 15 years now (always in IT).

What are some past and current projects?

In a previous role, I led the technical team that implemented Salesforce.com globally at Experian. Currently, I lead the Platform Evangelism team. We are responsible for building adoption of our IT platforms with a focus on customer experience. I love what I do! I am part of IT but work directly with the business units and that gives me the opportunity to work with a lot of great people.

What makes Experian different from other tech companies?

Definitely the culture! Experian really cares about their employees. You can see that through the benefits it offers, the employee resources groups and their focus on diversity/inclusion.

--

--

Experian

Our 20,000 people in 37 countries believe the possibilities for you, and our world, are growing. Learn more about the Experian Life: http://bit.ly/experianlife